Sunday Sweet Bites: Pentatonix, Science Center & More

  • Have you guys heard of a vocal group called Pentatonix? They’re an acapela group that’s been on the scene since 2011, after winning “The Sing-Off” in Season 3. They’ve just released their holiday CD, and I’m probably gonna pick it up one of these days. Christmas music season is just around the corner!
  • I went to the Carnegie Science Center today with my parents and had a great time. We learned how to make a Caramel Apple Flambé, went on a submarine and watched an IMAX movie about Great White Sharks.
  • Saw Big Hero 6 over the weekend with my boyfriend and we both LOVED it. It was surprisingly cute and I almost cried twice. If you have kids, go see it. If you don’t have kids, go see it! Seriously!
  • After moving out of my parents’ house last year, I left a whole pile of winter hats and gloves behind. I finally got those back and am now prepared for the winter weather coming up. If you’re on the hunt for a cute new hat to keep your ears warm, this one from Target is pretty adorable. And affordable! With my dark hair, I’d be leaning towards the yellow version.
Autumn-Quotes-1
You gotta love Fall… the weather’s about to change for the worse, and this is pretty accurate!!
Leave a Reply

