What’s the deal with your blog name?

I’m sure someone’s already thinking this.

What, exactly, is a paperback eclair?

Is it a donut made of paper? Is it a book that’s so sweet it makes your teeth hurt? I’m wondering the same thing. I was trying to think of a name for this space that wasn’t going to pin me down too much in terms of what I’d be writing about.

I love reading. Books are basically my lifeblood and I’ve been challenging myself to read more all year. I’m also a big fan of baking. I’ve slowly but surely been using my KitchenAid Mixer more and more as fall has began.


So Paperback Eclair is a way to mush those areas of my life together. Maybe I’ll write about a novel I just read, or fangirl over an author I adore. Or maybe I’ll give you a step-by-step guide into my thought process in the kitchen when I’m grappling with making a cake and then wondering who’s gonna eat the whole thing.

I might also write about moments in between those worlds… somewhere beyond sweet desserts and sweet words. It’s hard to really say right now. But I think, what it all comes down to, is that I’m highlighting my sweet tooth!

Leave a Reply

